Double Fold Centre Card

IMG_0041 IMG_0042This is a great little card.

I learnt this one from my friend Justine ( a Stampin up demonstrator) and I thought that I would like to share it with you.

I have used my favourite stamp set again ‘Someone Special’ C1607 and I have also used the ‘Happy Birthday’ from the stamp set ‘Holiday Tags’ D1560

The measurements for this card are:

Card stock (White Daisy) 10′ x 4′ and score @ 5′

Centre fold panel (Canary) 11′ x 4′ .  Score on the long side @ 1/2′, 3′, 5-1/2′ turn to the other end and score @ 1/2′ and 3′, or if you are using a 12′ score board, score @ 1/2′, 3′, 5-1/2′, 8′ and 10-1/2′ .

I used a Chevron boarder punch on both the 11′ edges of the centre fold panel.

Cut 4 White Daisy pieces @ 2-3/4′ x 2-1/4′

Front Panel (White Daisy) 4-1/2′ x 3-1/2′

Front Matting panel (Canary) 4-3/4′ x 3-3/4′

I also used a piece of White Shimmer Trim Z3024, Canary ink Z2643, Sweet Leaf ink Z2153 and Slate ink Z2173

IMG_0044IMG_0045

This was the card I made for last Christmas. The large Snowflake is heat embossed with silver and so is the one on the inside. The card stock is Glacier and White Daisy.

I hope that you give this card a go.

Till next time, keep on creating 🙂

 

One thought on “Double Fold Centre Card

Leave a Reply

