Sprayed and Stamped Doodle Design Card

doodle card1

I made this card this afternoon and I just couldn’t wait to share it with you.

Last month I went to a craft class held by my friend Bec and she showed us how to make this beautiful card, well her friend Sarah demonstrated it for us.

Since then I have made this card a number of times as I totally love the affect of the spraying and the stamping over the top.

I have tried to find the original on Pinterest but I was unable to find it.

Here are the measurements for both sized cards:

5-1/2’x 4-1/4′ card:

Card stock- 5-1/2′ x 8-1/2′  Score @ 4-1/4′

Matting panel: 5-1/4′ x 4′

Front panel: 5′ x 3-3/4′

Banner piece: 1/2′ x 3-5/8′

 

6′ x 4′ card:

Card stock- 6′ x 8′  Score @ 4′

Matting panel: 5-3/4′ x 3-3/4′

Front panel: 5-1/2 ‘ x 3-1/2′

Banner piece: 1/2′ x 3-3/8’

The stamp sets that I used are: A1170 Doodle Designs, CC1039 Taste of Summer, D1649 Blossom Card Making Workshop, C 1600 Happy Birds and D1560 Holiday Tags.

Card stock used White Daisy 1385, Lagoon X5762 and Ruby X5927

Ink used Lagoon Z2195, Ruby Z2170 and Pear Z2197

Re-inker used Lagoon Z2295 and Ruby Z2270.

At the moment till the end of July 2015, Close to My Heart have a great deal going on ,that if you buy $32.50 AUD of current, retail stamp sets you can get the stamp of the month ( Life is Wonderful) for free or you can add one hostess stamp set for only $6.50. This is truly a great offer, that I have already taken advantage of.

Here is the video.

 

I hope that you give this card a go even if you don’t have the same stamp sets that I have use.

Till next time, keep on creating 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sprayed and Stamped Doodle Design Card

Leave a Reply

