Deanne’s bag, AKA Exploding Hand Bag

I’m sorry that I’m late with my post today,  as I was down visiting my new granddaughter. I love her to pieces and she is such a little cutiexxxx

Well now to get on with this post!

deanne's bag1A couple of weeks ago my friend Deanne taught this exploding hand bag in a consultant crop day. I was unable to attend as we had Sarah’s baby splash on the same day, but I really loved the look so I made one for my mother-in-law for her eighty something birthday and I filled it full of flowers.

I also made one for my niece who turned 21 last month and I filled hers with punch art make-up and a picture of her and her boyfriend as well as some keys and a card that looked like a pass port as well as some other bits and pieces.

IMG_0201IMG_0200

I made Amy’s in Honey as yellow is her favourite colour. I also added some bling to the 21.

deanne's bag2

Here are the measurements and the video:

Bag body: 12′ x 12′

Score on all four sides @ 4′, also make a mark @ 6′ on two side opposite each other.

Using a ruler score from the intersecting lines to the 6′ mark to form a triangle in both these squares.

Using the ruler again and on each corner point to the intersecting line, score a line on all four.

I have used the beautiful new fundamental papers on page 109 of our Annual Inspiration book 2015/16, and the pack I used was Adventure Z3125 I also used Gypsy card stock X5757 and Black card stock 1386 I have also use Holly Hock 1246 and Honey X5668.

I also used the trimmer Z1783 and  CTMH score board Z1937.

I hope that you enjoyed this small project and give it a go.

Till next time, keep on creating 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Deanne’s bag, AKA Exploding Hand Bag

Leave a Reply

