Ombre Joy Card

Hi everyone,

I’m sorry I missed last week, but I was away at our Close to My Heart Convention in Brisbane. OHHHH what a wonderful time I had with all the other consultants from all over Australia and New Zealand.  It was wonderful working with some of the new products that will be coming out in the new Seasonal Expressions 1, and I can’t wait for you to be just as excited as I am.

It was wonderful to see Jeanette Lynton again, as well as Monica, Brian H, Brian O and all the team from Close to My Heart, what a wonderful group of people they are.

Our next Convention is in Adelaide next year, so I can hardly wait as I have never been to South Australia before.

Now to get started on the card.

ombre card 3

I know that I have shown you the post-it notes before but I found this card on Pinterest and I was so inspired  that I just had to show it to you.

The good old post-it notes gives you a good clean sharp lines to work with, but remember to clean your hands after you sponge, as I did not and proceeded to get ink all over the front of my card (what a numpty head I am).

 

The little bit of card board to make the template was cut from the back of a writing pad and measures 2-1/4′ x 2-3/4′

Here are the measurements for the card:

6′ x 4′ card

White Daisy card stock: 12′ x 4′    score @ 6′

White Daisy front panel: 5-3/4′ x 3-3/4′

5-1/2′ ‘x 4-1/4

White Daisy card stock: 8-1/2′ x 5-1/2′

White Daisy front panel: 4′ x 5-1/4′

I have cut the J,Y and snowflake from the new Artistry cartridge and they are all cut at 1-1/4′

I have also used the new Sapphire ink and one of our sponges to create the Ombre look by going from dark to light as shown in the video.

Some of my lady’s at class yesterday suggested that you could use the Framework Alphabet and cut out around and add to the card and if you have a snowflake punch for the centre.

I hope that you like this card and give it a go.

So, till next time.

Keep on creating 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Ombre Joy Card

Leave a Reply

