Split Front Card

Hi, everyone 🙂

Well here is the last card that went with my advanced card class last month. I call it a Split Front Card.

IMG_0667

It’s very easy to make and is a very striking card to give to someone.

I realized  after I made the video that forgot to give you the measurements for the card and all the pieces that go with it, that’s probable because I cut my finger on the trimmer blade (something that I have never done before) so that through me off, and made me have a total numpty moment.

So here are the measurements and the video:

Card stock: 10-3/4’ x 4-1/8’ White Daisy         Score @ 5-3/8’

Place the 4-1/8′ side  into your trimmer @ 1-5/8’  and cut down to the score line. Then remove this section so that you are left with just the bottom panel.

IMG_0672

Back matting panel: 5-1/2’ x 4-1/4’ in Black (this panel goes onto the back of your card)

Front matting panel: 5-1/4’ x 2-3/8’ in Black

Front Paper Panel: 5-1/8’ x 2-1/4′

Colleen V         Independent CTMH Consultant

Here is the stamping layout for all the Springtime Wishes flowers that go onto all four cards.

I also used the Springtime Wishes Thin Cuts to cut all of then out with on my Big Shot.

stamped flower placement

Card stock used: White Daisy 1385, Cashmere X5932, Whisper X5929,        Sorbet X5751 and Slate X5930

Inks used: Black Z2105, Cashmere Z2175 and Sorbet Z2164

The White Daisy card stock is stamped in Black and Sorbet, the Cashmere card stock is stamped in Black and Cashmere, the Sorbet is stamped in Black and Sorbet, and both the Slate and Whisper are stamped in Slate ink.

When placing the flowers onto the front of the card, make sure that your adhesive is only on the bottom section (so that you do not stick the card together) and also make sure that the Black card stock (5-1/2′ x 4-1/4′) goes onto the back of the card.

I hope that you like this card as much as I do and give it a go.

So till next time’

keep on creating 😉

 

Leave a Reply

