Perfectly Pine Quick Card

HI everyone 🙂

I hope that this blog finds you all well.

Last week I had just come back from the Close to My Heart Convention in Adelaide, and what a fantastic time I had with all the others consultants.

So while I was convention, I received some other great news, that my youngest daughter had gone into labor  on the Friday, so I waited patently all weekend to find out who my new grandchild would be as Chloe would not find out what she was having.

Well 5 days later our newest family member arrived.

Bonnie Rae arrived on Wednesday  19th October @ 7:34 pm. 6Lb 6oz (2.9kg)

img_1297 img_1296

Here are a couple of pictures of her and me:)

Now to get on with the card this week.

It’s a very ease Z fold using the Perfectly Pine stamp set (this one has become one of my all time favourite)

perfectly-pine-quick-card-1

So here are the Measurements and the video:

Basic Card: 5-1/2’ x 4-1/4’ White Daisy X254

Score the 4-1/4’ front section @ 2-1/8’ and fold back on its self

Matting Panel: 2-1/4’ x 2-1/4’ Ruby X5927

Front Panel: 2’ x 2’ White Daisy 1385

Stamp set used: Merry Christmas M1148, Perfectly Pine A1191

Inks used: New England Ivy Z2135, Ruby Z2170, Fern Z2650, Chocolate Z2111 & Cocoa Z2114

  1. Fold and burnish both the fold lines.
  2. Using the Pine Needles stamp and the Fern and New England Ivy inks, and randomly stamp down both the side edges, as shown.
  3. Randomly stamp the pine cones over the top of the pine needles, in Cocoa and Chocolate ink.
  4. Stamp the Merry Christmas in New England Ivy and the flourish in Ruby.
  5. Layer this up onto the Ruby card stock.
  6. Add adhesive to only the left hand side and attach to the front of the card.
  7. Using a Shimmer Brush, add some glitter to the Pine Cones.

I found the original on Pinterest and I thought that our new stamp set would be just perfect for this card. The original was made by Tracey Elsom.

I hope that you like this card and give it a go.

So till next time

Keep on creating 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

