Bakery Style Box

Hi everyone 🙂

Today I would like to share with you a fantastic box that I found on Elaine Jackson’s site. Its called a Bakery Style Box and is an absolutely brilliant sized. I’m going to fill my boxes with home made biscuits for my sisters and sister-in-law for Christmas.

bakery-style-box1bbakery-style-box2

I made my box a little bit longer than hers, but its still made the same way and as you can see, you could fit quite a lot inside of this box.

So here are the measurements , cutting diagram and video:

Card stock: 12′ x 12′

score on one side @ 2-1/2′, 5′, 7-1/2′ & 10′

turn to 90 degree and score @ 2-1/2′ & 9-1/2′

Matting panels cut 3 @ 6-3/4′ x 2-1/4′ and cut 1 @ 6-3/4′ x 1-3/4′

Paper panel cut 3 @ 6-5/8′ x 2-1/8′ and cut 1 @ 6-5/8′ x 1-5/8′

the finished measurements for this box are: 2-1/2′ x 2-1/2′ x 7′

img_1353

Cut away the purple shaded in areas, as shown in the diagram.

I hope that you give this box a go,

so till next time,

Keep on creating 🙂

 

One thought on “Bakery Style Box

Leave a Reply

